Tuesday, September 1, 2009

P90X

Yes, it's official. The Crane family has started the p90X program for the third time. With two days down, we are winding our way up. Last night we completed the Plyometics workout. I have to be honest and say that there is nothing exciting about knowing that you are going to be jumping up and down and doing squats for 50 minutes! It's the only workout video in the set that consistently makes me want to puke! BUT... all that to say the feeling of accomplishment you feel after finishing the workout is INCREDIBLE!

For all you people considering or wanting to do P90X program, know two things. #1: It's not easy by any stretch of the imagination! There will be many hours of working out that you will have to mentally tell yourself to keep going. #2 The results are amazing. Already in week one I feel better than I did before I started. I already notice that I have a little more energy! It's a great program. Can't wait to see how you feel after 3 months of this stuff.

Today: Arms and Shoulders & Ab Ripper X! Gotta love it!

P.S The company from the last post was Chick-fil-A